04/10/24 04:57 AM
Domina Sohpie Agenoux of Los Angels (SF and Paris too). INCREDIBLE
by EvedLeNashim
04/09/24 05:52 PM
Topic Options
#7313 - 10/06/19 05:37 AM Story of a Female Professional Submissive
Cheyenne Online   content

Pooh-Bah

This is an interesting read. What I was left with was, how does a professional dungeon not have a safety monitor for a prosub session? Clients may or, may not know what they are doing as Doms. They may or, may not follow the rules. If the sub genuinely enjoys the play, she may get into deep headspace and, not be able to monitor the client. I've zero experience with pro subs. But, I have wondered how it is that works in keeping them safe and, the experience real. Anyway, this is an interesting account of a young woman who spent 3 years working as a prosub in a California dungeon.

https://www.huffpost.com/entry/professional-submissive-bdsm-dungeon_n_5d9213d8e4b0ac3cddac418f

#7323 - 10/06/19 07:40 PM Re: Story of a Female Professional Submissive [Re: Cheyenne]
The Thomas Online   content
Addict

Thanks for posting this. It was very interesting. I consider myself primarily a masochist and only secondarily a submissive. The impression I get is this young lady was the same way. And while she talks about endorphins the punishment vibe is important to her as it is to me. What disappointed me though is her highly speculative self analysis about a childhood trauma. Ah the kinksters are all damaged goods trope. Sigh. A more likely explanation is she goes through phases which would be similar to my own experience.

#7331 - 10/07/19 02:14 AM Re: Story of a Female Professional Submissive [Re: The Thomas]
Cheyenne Online   content

Pooh-Bah