04/14/24 04:23 AM
Mistresses Ultra Violet & Carissa Montgomery
by KYboy
04/10/24 04:57 AM
Domina Sohpie Agenoux of Los Angels (SF and Paris too). INCREDIBLE
by EvedLeNashim
04/09/24 05:52 PM
Topic Options
#18316 - 12/28/22 02:35 PM Education and Teaching by Gender/orientation Questions
Madam Jess Online   content

Occasional

Loc: Atlanta
Coming into the new year, I'm excited to be organizing educational events on behalf of Atlanta Dungeon. I am committed to lining up quality and professional education so I'm being very selective about the guest speakers invited to teach. Mansplaining aside, I am curious about the perception of gender in BDSM and Kink education.

For example, if a male sub is a professional rigger by trade, is it reasonable to have him teach ProDoms rope bondage? Or is the idea of a male sub teaching a Domme anything too much of a power exchange?

Or perhaps a male Dom is a professional massage therapist by trade. Would male subs be willing to learn body worship from another male? Do FemDoms feel comfortable learning Reiki or cupping from a male? Or receiving erotic massage (in the learning process) from a male Dom?

Maybe the best whip master in the area is a male switch. Would he be welcome to teach whip throwing to Dommes? Or would he automatically be seen as "less" for being male? Or switchy?

Should Pros learn about leather from a female submissive if she is the best/most knowledgeable around? Does that change if the woman is a Dominant? Or should leather only be taught by gay males as the founders of leather?

Do we judge a person's ability to impart quality information based on their gender and/or D/s orientation? Why? Can educating be classified as a service or is it always a position of power?

Should only FemDoms mentor/teach/train other FemDoms? Or is the best person to teach others the person with the most knowledge and qualifications?